Crawford Village Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children and requires all staff, parents, volunteers and visitors to share this commitment. The safety and wellbeing of all children is of the highest priority in all aspects of the school’s work. We are fully committed to ensuring that consistent effective safeguarding procedures are in place to support families, children and staff at school. All concerns are passed through trained designated members of staff responsible for safeguarding and child protection.

Designated Safeguarding Officers


Mrs Debra Eaton

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Debra Eaton

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Emma Crompton

Designated Governor for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Mr Martin Wilson

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Tim Booth / Shane Penn / Donna Green - 01772 536694

Our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy is available for parents to view in the policy section of our website.

A link to the policy can be found here.

Student Login